All-Star Christmas Gifts For Coaches

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Amie815

Cheer Parent
Mar 2, 2015
Coaches...what are your favorite gifts you have received from your athletes for holidays? Parents...what have been your favorite gifts to give?

To be honest, when I was a coach, the money wasn't great. A gift card/ cash, and a card/picture signed by everyone on the team was the perfect gift to me.

Giftcards are always great! I also love handwritten notes from kiddos, I have kept all of the ones I've ever received!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
This is a great idea. It give the best of both - meaningful and useful!

Coaches...what are your favorite gifts you have received from your athletes for holidays? Parents...what have been your favorite gifts to give?
Handmade/Handwritten gifts, ornaments (I write the name and year on it so I always remember), Starbucks cards.

Agree with above... cash and gift cards are always appreciated! Even better when the gift card is to a place I love. One family last year gave me a flip flop shop gift card because they noticed I pretty much live in flip flops. Another gave me a disney gift card with a note to buy something nice for myself at nationals. One family gave me one to my favorite sandwich shop, because they noticed I came in with a drink cup from there a lot. Pay attention to what the coach likes. I get a lot of starbucks cards but I don't actually like coffee. If you're not sure what they like, visa cards, gas cards and grocery cards are always a safe bet!

I also love photo type gifts, notes, and things of that nature.

I would avoid candles and bath products (soap type stuff) unless you know their favorite scents. I give away A LOT of bath sets and candles because I'm not a fan of the scent. They're almost always holiday, Christmas-y, cinnamon type scents and I personally don't care for those.