1st Yr Coach - Competition Cheer Help

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Feb 11, 2017
Hi!
I am looking for help making a cheer for my varsity squad for competition. I am new to making cheer for comp!
We are the Patriots from May-Port CG High School or MPCG. Our colors are red white and blue. I honestly have no idea where to start!!
Any help would be appreciated!!!!!

Hi!
I am looking for help making a cheer for my varsity squad for competition. I am new to making cheer for comp!
We are the Patriots from May-Port CG High School or MPCG. Our colors are red white and blue. I honestly have no idea where to start!!
Any help would be appreciated!!!!!
Is it a story cheer (NCA style; fast paced, and packed with as much material as possible in order to entertain) or a crowd-leading cheer (UCA style; slower (ideally), very easy to follow visually and audibly, with the intent of involving and leading the crowd)?

More UCA style
Give me a bit, I'll create something. Do you guys have props, or are you going to order some? If so what kind(s) and how many?

Also how many athletes do you have and what stunts are they currently capable of?

Last edited:
Give me a bit, I'll create something. Do you guys have props, or are you going to order some? If so what kind(s) and how many?

Also how many athletes do you have and what stunts are they currently capable of?

I have 9 girls and we can do simple elevators. We don't have a lot of props, just poms