All-Star Allegations

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

To take it a step further, even if you don't know, you're still responsible for it.

Ex: As a coach, if something like this happens to an athlete at the hands of say, my assistant, either:

1. I knew and allowed it. Big issue.

2. I did not know and am still culpable because it is my program and parents/the school trust me to make sure that everything is on the up and up.

My gut instinct is Monica truly loves her athletes. It is awful that evil exist, but I don't believe she was involved.

My gut instinct is Monica truly loves her athletes. It is awful that evil exist, but I don't believe she was involved.

Involved no.

But to what degree are you paying attention to your program if this is happening?

Ex: I have a little boy. He plays soccer.

If this happens to him at the hands of another coach, you bet your butt I want to know how the head coach has NO IDEA.

Ex #2: I work as a school counselor.

If my counselor trainee is found to be abusing students, and I say "wow I had no idea" there is a problem because she is my responsibility.

It just begs the question of "WTF" because this is your shindig and you have no idea what goes on.

Cheerleader sues Navarro College over alleged sexual assault - CBS News

This is heartbreaking. Coach Monica has a stellar reputation for caring for and protecting her athletes. I truly believe if she had any idea she would have immediately put a stop to it and turned him in.

Her statement definitely shows she was caught off guard by these allegations.
What gets me is she had the gall to say this:
"As cheer team members know, I have a zero tolerance policy toward unlawful drug and alcohol use and have disciplined students for violating that policy."

Cmon...

When you're on the 5 year plan at Juco.....