OT College Students

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Off Topic
Dec 18, 2009
I know there are many college students on here and I was wondering....Do any of you still live in dorms? How long did you live in a dorm? When did you get your first apartment?

This is my first year in college, but ive stayed in a dorm since June of 2011 because right after i graduated i started school to get a head start. Im over the whole dorm thing already but i dont feel like im completely ready for an apartment. Thats a big jump...i feel and its expensive. But im thinking about it more each day...because i need my own space lol

So please post your experiences below! I would greatly appreciate it :)

Does your college have on campus apartments? I know a lot of campuses are adding those. It's a nice transition from dorms to real apartment living. It's part of campus (so it's not from a slumlord-they flock to college towns) so you know that if something is leaky or whatnot it'll get fixed by maintenance. Also you can usually get a smaller meal plan, and "ease" into having to cook your own meals. You pay a room and board (financial aid loans can cover the cost) so that you'r enot worrying about making rent every month. I really think (as a parent) it's a great option.