All-Star Does Anyone Have An Airtrack At Home?

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Lablover

Cheer Parent
Mar 11, 2014
I'm considering buying one for my CP to use in our basement. It's a large purchase so I would love to hear sown feedback before I purchase.

As a coach, I definitely wouldn't recommend it. Invest that money in private lessons or classes where your CP will have access to equipment AND a coach to make sure she's learning things with proper technique.
I would definitely continue private lessons. The air track was an alternative to a trampoline-- which I'm not interested in but my CP wants.

I would definitely continue private lessons. The air track was an alternative to a trampoline-- which I'm not interested in but my CP wants.
Eh, I'd avoid it. The problem with at-home equipment is that the over-zealous CP tends to try new skills too early and totally messes up their technique. The number of athletes that have to go back to the beginning to fix bad trampoline technique greatly outweighs the number that have successfully achieved skills from a trampoline.

Last edited:
For the cost make sure you consider the height of your CP and the height of your ceilings. I considered it for half a second till I realized in a year it would be almost useless due to how fast she is growing and the height of the ceiling in the room where there would be space.