OT Fitbit

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Off Topic
Jun 23, 2010
Does anyone have a fitbit?

I got mine for Christmas and finally figured out how to work it. I'm obsessed with this thing!

Yes a friend of mine have me the Fitbit One. It's pretty cool. I try to wear it all the time especially at training. It's amazing how many steps you take throughout a cheer training session!

The Fierce Board App! || iPhone || Android

Seriously! I work as a CNA and take about 13,000 steps on a shift. Crazy. I have a Force. Having it around my wrist all day reminds me to drink all of my water and make smarter eating decisions. It's totally inspiring.

I had one and loved it. However I washed it and have to purchase a new one. Most of my friends had them and we would monitor and compete against each other daily.

aren't they waterproof? or maybe only certain ones? my sister has one and said she can go swimming with it up to so many feet.

I had one and loved it. However I washed it and have to purchase a new one. Most of my friends had them and we would monitor and compete against each other daily.

My mom has one and its waterproof. Her old one that clipped to her belt went through the wash multiple times and now her one that goes around her wrist (the FitBit Plus) has gone in the pool (along with my dad's) and it's fine

I have the UP24 by jawbone and really like it. I use it mainly for the activity but the sleep tracker really helps me!! I'm a horrible sleeper :/

aren't they waterproof? or maybe only certain ones? my sister has one and said she can go swimming with it up to so many feet.

Fitbits aren't waterproof but I know there's an activity tracker by Garmin that you can swim with and some other brands may work as well.