All-Star Help! I Hate Doing Cheer Hair!

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

oldfaithful

Cheer Parent
Apr 25, 2017
We don't like the look or price of the ponytail extensions, but I am not good at ALL at teasing a high ponytail. My daughter is very tender-headed, so it make it more difficult. I hate to damage her hair as well. Are there any tricks to releasing a good tease or creating a "fake" tease? I need some tricks of the trade!

We don't like the look or price of the ponytail extensions, but I am not good at ALL at teasing a high ponytail. My daughter is very tender-headed, so it make it more difficult. I hate to damage her hair as well. Are there any tricks to releasing a good tease or creating a "fake" tease? I need some tricks of the trade!

I had a friend tease just the underneath of the hair and roll it then pin it. She didn’t have to tease the whole hair and it boosted up the remaining hair to look like the whole thing was teased. You can even roll it in a toilet paper roll to give it more height.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I was even considered making a bump-it type thing out of velcro and "sewing it" into her ponytail holder to give it the illusion of teased. Most of the girls on the squad have a pinup pony, but I don't want to go that far right now.

I was even considered making a bump-it type thing out of velcro and "sewing it" into her ponytail holder to give it the illusion of teased. Most of the girls on the squad have a pinup pony, but I don't want to go that far right now.
When I was in cheer to get that teased look we would buy a hair dohnut depening on the size either cut it in half of quarters like a pizza. then take a section place by the pony pin it in, and then lay the hair over it. some would slightly tease it but it really did work. For big height by the biggest hair donut work out how much of the donut you want want then cut it.