Hi, I'm A Newbie! I Have Three Questions To Start

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

May 25, 2015
1) What does "CP" mean in posts? As in "My CP is....." I feel so ignorant!
2) Rod floors: experience with them? Are they better than normal spring floors? Why is my daughter scared of them (she will bail in the middle of a tumbling pass, and says she hates them)? Our gym is small and doesn't have one.
3) Do some gyms spot more on new tumbling skills than others? Our gym seems to be more hands on with the girls, and spot a skill longer. Other places we've visited for clinics, etc. seems to focus more on independent skills into a pit or onto mats, or the dreaded rod floor. Thought/opinions?

Thanks!

2) Rod floors: experience with them? Are they better than normal spring floors? Why is my daughter scared of them (she will bail in the middle of a tumbling pass, and says she hates them)? Our gym is small and doesn't have one.
3) Do some gyms spot more on new tumbling skills than others? Our gym seems to be more hands on with the girls, and spot a skill longer. Other places we've visited for clinics, etc. seems to focus more on independent skills into a pit or onto mats, or the dreaded rod floor. Thought/opinions?

Thanks!
I can only answer the first one. It means Cute Puppy but don't mention puppy or @Cheer Dad will start posting not so cute puppy pictures. Lol jk it means cheer princess/prince. It used instead of athletes names.

I can only answer the first one. It means Cute Puppy but don't mention puppy or @Cheer Dad will start posting not so cute puppy pictures. Lol jk it means cheer princess/prince. It used instead of athletes names.
Cute Puppy. I like that. Wish I had thought of that so I could post this picture.

But since I didn't I won't post it.

Not kidding about cheerdad, though. He has...issues.

Not understanding where you are going with this....