High School Jv Vs. Varsity?

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Mar 21, 2011
Hey :)

Ever since I can remember I always knew as a Freshman I should go to JV, and I know thats how it should be, and until recently I was going to tryout for it. But after really thinking about it, I really would like to go to Varsity. I wanted a chance to escape from 5 girls who tortured me this year and last year (they are all going for JV and they would make up 90 percent of the squad [only 3 other girls trying out}) I also wanted the chance to fly again. I have been a flyer all other years I've cheered except for this year and really miss it, and I know on a squad of nine girls, I probably will have to base

I truly think I can make Varsity because I meet the skills needed for it. I've got my standing tuck, RO Quad BHS, I got the UCA all american award last year, and of course the passion for it :)'

What I'm asking is, is it a mistake for me to want to go to Varsity??? My mom doesn't think I should go for it, and keeps tearing me down about it whenever I bring up the subject. She is really not supporting me and all I want is to get a fresh start, I just don't want to regret it.

Any advice would really help me.

Well if you try out for varsity and don't make it, can they just put you on JV?

go for the varsity. dont hold back for anyoneeee. If you have the passion for cheerleading then you should have the passion to be the best. id go for it :)

Girl go for Varsity! Youve got the skills, just be confident. Youll do great. And if not, just keep working until you get what you want. Dont let your mom get you down either, if its your dream just do it for you and not for anyone else.

Corny I know but I hope I got my point across!

You've got some spunk Suzie and all the required skills...go for the gold!