Level 2 Pyramid Rule Clarification

Discussion in 'Is this legal?' started by AliciaM, Nov 27, 2016.

  1. AliciaM

    AliciaM I'm an announcer on CBS for Worlds (or should be)

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Shimmys Received:
    1,330
    Location:
    Ottawa, ON, Canada
    I am a(n)...:
    Coach / Athlete
    Our senior 2 team does an assisted half up to lib. There is a prep on both sides that grab each arm of the flyer in the middle. It attaches at the bottom before the half up to lib occurs. Is this legal? Or does it have to go half up to extension then hit lib when they're at the top?


    Thanks!
     
  2. KPep

    KPep Slow your roll, Sparkle.

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,773
    Shimmys Received:
    2,930
    Location:
    Canada
    I am a(n)...:
    Industry Professional
    It's legal. It's on Varsity's skills grid.