Level 2 Stunt

Discussion in 'Is this legal?' started by KPep, Feb 21, 2015.

  1. KPep

    KPep Slow your roll, Sparkle.

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,744
    Shimmys Received:
    2,911
    Location:
    Canada
    I am a(n)...:
    Industry Professional
  2. annauk

    annauk I nugget in the back

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    313
    Shimmys Received:
    263
    Location:
    Birmingham, UK
    I am a(n)...:
    Coach
    Yes legal.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  3. meetmeat_themat

    meetmeat_themat I shimmy daily

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    106
    Shimmys Received:
    122
    I am a(n)...:
    Athlete
    Does it need spotters for level 2 (back spot etc) ?
     
  4. cheer25mom

    cheer25mom Slow your roll, Sparkle.

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    3,501
    Shimmys Received:
    5,772
    I am a(n)...:
    Parent
    I believe it still needs a back spot.
     
  5. JJA

    JJA I'm new. Don't Hurt Me

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Shimmys Received:
    12
    I am a(n)...:
    Coach
    The only way to be 100% certain is to send it to the USASF for a ruling (following the rules on their website). However, my logic says legal at level 2 without a spotter.

    This is my thought process:

    Definition of PREP: The lowest connection between the base(s) and the top person is above waist level and below extended level.i.e. prep, shoulder level hitch, shoulder sit.

    Your lowest connection is at prep level, making it a prep level stunt.

    Next I would check the spotter rules for level 2 stunts.

    Level 2 Stunts A1: A spotter is required for each top person ABOVE prep level.

    Making that stunt legal at level 2 as is, no spotter.

    But again, only way to know is to send in a video! Good luck!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  6. Belinda

    Belinda I think I can mix Cheer Music

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    854
    Shimmys Received:
    1,589
    Location:
    Sweden
    I am a(n)...:
    Coach / Athlete
    At least last season you could do a single based prep lib, so I would assume this would be legal. Since it's a two based prep hitch.