Level 3 Dismount

Discussion in 'Is this legal?' started by stcchamp, Aug 31, 2013.

  1. stcchamp

    stcchamp Somewhere... some one.... is giving me a slow clap

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    428
    Shimmys Received:
    475
    I am a(n)...:
    Coach
    Hi. I was curious and kind of confused about the wording in the level 3 dismount rules. If I am in an extension, can my bases pop the top girl and catch her in a prone position if the back spot holds on the whole time? Kind of curious, because I wasnt sure if they were considering that a "pancake," which is illegal according to the rules? Thank you so much! :)
     
  2. SarahS

    SarahS Slow your roll, Sparkle.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,719
    Shimmys Received:
    4,869
    Location:
    Virginia
    I am a(n)...:
    Coach
    If the back spot holds on the whole time, it is considered a transition and not a dismount. Legal.


    The Fierce Board App! || iPhone || Android || Upgrade Your Account!
     
  3. Iván Roldán

    Iván Roldán I'm new. Don't Hurt Me

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    51
    Shimmys Received:
    14
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Web:
    I am a(n)...:
    Coach
    Hi. The note in dismounts says: "Movements are only considered “Dismounts” if released to a cradle or released and assisted to the performing surface." If you pop and release the top person, prone position is not any of this 2 options to be considerate a Dismount, so you need to follow LEVEL 3 STUNTS - I. Release Moves:
    1. 3. Release moves must start below prep level and must be caught at prep level or below. Release moves may not pass above extended arm level.

      SarahS is right and that skill is a LEVEL 2 skill.

      Hope this can help you.