Level 4 Prone

Discussion in 'Is this legal?' started by MeaghanElizabeth, Mar 24, 2015.

  1. MeaghanElizabeth

    MeaghanElizabeth Cheer Stalker

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    49
    Shimmys Received:
    28
    I am a(n)...:
    Coach / Athlete
    Is it legal to Prone dismount from extension as well as being attached? - We were thinking of using this as our dismount from our 5 group stunt pyramid, prone from extension and front roll out.


    Open Level 4! Thank you!
     
  2. MeaghanElizabeth

    MeaghanElizabeth Cheer Stalker

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    49
    Shimmys Received:
    28
    I am a(n)...:
    Coach / Athlete
    The stunt if you call it differently is: Flyer goes up to extension then the bases give a dip, once up backspot pulls the ankles backwards and the bases catch the flyer in prone - then front roll out
     
  3. retiredl5cheer

    retiredl5cheer Slow your roll, Sparkle.

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,765
    Shimmys Received:
    5,741
    I am a(n)...:
    Coach
    Prone is legal level 2. FWR out is legal level 3.
     
  4. NJ Coach

    NJ Coach 10's Across the Board....literally. Staff Member National Champion

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    6,356
    Shimmys Received:
    19,681
    I am a(n)...:
    Coach
    You can dismount to prone, unattached, from an extension in level 4. Just have to make sure the bases don't give too much of a pop as the flyer can't go above extended level in a release move, other than a toss/cradle.
     
  5. MeaghanElizabeth

    MeaghanElizabeth Cheer Stalker

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    49
    Shimmys Received:
    28
    I am a(n)...:
    Coach / Athlete
    Are they alowed to be attached or do they have to be unattached for it to be legal? So basically they just need to bring it down to prep level and make sure the pop doesnt go above extended level? :) Thank you!
     
  6. Ren

    Ren I'm an announcer on CBS for Worlds (or should be)

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,142
    Shimmys Received:
    1,366
    Location:
    England
    I am a(n)...:
    Coach / Athlete
    You can either have the back spot stay on ankles or release, but if it releases it must not go past extended arm height (you can throw it from extension, it just has to be a very low pop)


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  7. MeaghanElizabeth

    MeaghanElizabeth Cheer Stalker

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    49
    Shimmys Received:
    28
    I am a(n)...:
    Coach / Athlete
    Sorry I meant can the flyer be attached to another flyer and they simultaneously prone connected to the catch?
     
  8. Cheeranswers

    Cheeranswers Slow your roll, Sparkle.

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    2,549
    Shimmys Received:
    8,355
    I am a(n)...:
    Athlete
    pretty sure they can stay attached
     
  9. luv2cheer92

    luv2cheer92 Moderator Staff Member Bracket Winner Video Curator

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    8,366
    Shimmys Received:
    14,018
    Location:
    DFW
    Web:
    I am a(n)...:
    Athlete
    If both flyers are being released then no, they can't be in contact with each other at any level.
     
  10. MeaghanElizabeth

    MeaghanElizabeth Cheer Stalker

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    49
    Shimmys Received:
    28
    I am a(n)...:
    Coach / Athlete
    Thank you! This is what I was looking for :) unattached they will be!