Nca Sandbagger

Discussion in 'NCA' started by SheCheers, Feb 10, 2012.

  1. SheCheers

    SheCheers Slow your roll, Sparkle.

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2,451
    Shimmys Received:
    6,555
    Location:
    Texas
    I am a(n)...:
    Parent
    In looking up CP's teams' NCA competitors I've found a team that (at least according to their own website) has been level 4 all season and is competing at level 3 for NCA. I'm just a parent. Do I ignore it? tell someone? WWYD?

     
  2. aggie1983

    aggie1983 I'm an announcer on CBS for Worlds (or should be)

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    936
    Shimmys Received:
    1,287
    Location:
    Cartersville GA
    I am a(n)...:
    Parent
    If they are at all aware of the new rules, they have probably dropped for one comp already in order to be legal. But where is the harm in just making sure your coach is aware of it?
     
  3. ASCheerMan

    ASCheerMan Slow your roll, Sparkle. National Champion

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Shimmys Received:
    2,761
    Location:
    A Cheerleading Event Near You
    Twitter:
    JustinCarrier
    I am a(n)...:
    Industry Professional
    Verified Member:
    Justin Carrier
    VP Varsity Allstar
    Please email me at JCarrier@nationalspirit.com (do NOT send me a msg here as I do not check this inbox) with the Program and Team name and division. I'll send them a courtesy email reminding them of the policy. Aggie1983 is correct: Likely, it's a team that's already satisfied the requirements to be eligible for Level 3. But I'd much rather double check on the front end rather then end up in a situation where a disqualification/deduction is unavoidable.
     
  4. SheCheers

    SheCheers Slow your roll, Sparkle.

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2,451
    Shimmys Received:
    6,555
    Location:
    Texas
    I am a(n)...:
    Parent
    Just an FYI, I emailed Justin the team in question and he was able to find that they did compete recently at level 3 and so they are within the rules. Thanks ASCheerMan for following up!