All-Star Nca Tips?

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Mar 24, 2010
This is my first year going to Dallas and all i have heard is there is a lot of walking and not very good food. Is there anything i should "prepare" for?

If you're competing on level 5, prepare for a LONG walk from warm ups to the arena. And prepare for a HUGE overwhelming warm up room lol

Just mentally prepare yourself:
Its going to be big and crazy. If you aren't preforming in the arena (level 5 and select other random divisions), you will probably be in either B or D hall which are back to back stages which is kind of weird at first, but its not any different than other competitions aside from more people everywhere. In warm ups there will be teams from several different floors and levels/divisions, so don't psych yourself out. The team you're next to may not be in the same division you are even if its the same gym. There will be crazy amazing teams there in all levels as well as all sorts of randomness going on at all times, so just focus on your team and your routine ultimately. The action never stops and you will never forget performing at NCA! You're going to have so much fun! Good Luck :) If you win, grab a streamer that falls from the ceiling for a keepsake!! And yes the haul to the warm up room and from the arena to the halls is looong (though similar to other huge nationals) and the food sucks. There aren't any restaurants aside from a mcdonalds a block down near the convention center either (they're all by victory park on the other side of Dallas) so bring some sandwhiches....