Nhscc Bids???

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Dec 2, 2014
So I'm new to coaching a competition high school squad. We have Regionals on Saturday and I'm a little bit stressed!!! Here's my question...how do bids work? Is it a minimum score or a placement or do most squads get them? Thanks!!!!!

So I'm new to coaching a competition high school squad. We have Regionals on Saturday and I'm a little bit stressed!!! Here's my question...how do bids work? Is it a minimum score or a placement or do most squads get them? Thanks!!!!!
Northeast Regionals... Let's Talk Abt It! | Page 4 | Fierce Board - The Voice Of Cheer

To maximize profits, UCA/Varsity gives out bids VERY liberally. At Bluegrass Regionals in KY, every team in the small varsity division got a bid.

Thanks! I was hoping that was the case. We are competing in both Game Day and Rec. There is 1 squad in our Rec division, so I figured we'd be okay in that one. But in Game Day, they combined all of the Varsity from all sizes and Co-ed, etc and now there are twelve squads...stressing me out a little bit! =0]

Adrenaline All-Stars in Houston, tx is looking for a experienced coach to relocate and work full time. We are large gym with great talent and awesome coaches.. Ready for someone to step up and fill some shoes!!

Thanks! I was hoping that was the case. We are competing in both Game Day and Rec. There is 1 squad in our Rec division, so I figured we'd be okay in that one. But in Game Day, they combined all of the Varsity from all sizes and Co-ed, etc and now there are twelve squads...stressing me out a little bit! =0]
What Rec division are you in? one of our rec teams is going for the first time and we had 4 teams in our category at regionals and only two got bids; and the other ones that did not were not that bad; I was surprised.
So while the may hand out bids liberally; you still want to have your game on and give it your very best.....you never know.
Good Luck :)