All-Star Poor Sportsmanship

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Mar 15, 2010
Ok just wanted to get some peoples thoughts and opinions on this. As a coach I've always taught my kids something I learned from my coaches & that is to do your talking on the mat!!! Let me add that the coaches who taught me this still coach & still preach that motto. Well recently a COACH of another team felt it nessacary to write rude comments about another gym for anyone to read. Although no specific gym names were used it was more then obvious who they were talking about. Not to mention they thought the team they were talking about was using them as motivation but that was surely not the case. It was not the first time. Same thing happened a couple weeks ago as well. Making it very clear that there motivation was not very positive.

So my question to you is how are we supposed to teach our kids good sportsmanship and positive motivation when the people who are supposed to be a 'leader' is portraying such negative sportsmanship. This was very un-nessacary and un-professional, do you agree??

we should teach the same way we would do in any other situation which is two wrongs don't make a right. this applies to both children and adults alike. hopefully you're teaching them to take the high road and just ignore the petty drama. the proof is on the floor and that's where all the "talking" should take place.

we should teach the same way we would do in any other situation which is two wrongs don't make a right. this applies to both children and adults alike. hopefully you're teaching them to take the high road and just ignore the petty drama. the proof is on the floor and that's where all the "talking" should take place.

Exactly!!! They were told to not even respond to it, and ignore it (which they all did anyway) because they all believe in doing there talking on the mat... Karma is someones worst enimie.