All-Star Scavenger Hunts

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Dec 28, 2009
My kids are going to Chicago this weekend for the American Classic Nationals, and I really want to do a scavenger hunt. I've seen lots of talk about this happening at other comps, but I need details.
First, this is my first time doing this, so I really need ideas. I have a few things, but could reallllllly use some more help. What did you guys look for? What was on the list?
Second, what were prizes? Logistics? How did you split up into teams? I'm thinking about letting the girls form their own groups of 3-5 (since I know some won't want to do it) but I also don't want someone left out or without a group.
Third, I know some people on here are from teams attending. Is anyone willing to be part of it? I know GBE will be there, along with a lot of Illinois teams. I don't want to freak people out, but I want to put some hard ones too. :)

GIVE ME IDEAS! I'm super excited about this, and want it to be a really fun time for my girls. I promise if you are at the competition and see them doing this my kids are really sweet and goofy and will love it if you help them!

This is a cool idea, I never thought of doing it at a competition, my girls are doing one around their town before NCA. I've never been to Chicago so I don't have any specific ideas but I like to have them do a heal stretch in front of the object or place or build a stunt with the object (they have to take pictures).