All-Star Spray Tanning

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Mar 19, 2010
Hey everyone
So I've never gotten a spray tan before but I'm really pale and I don't have time to tan before my next competition. As a spray tanning newbie I have a lot of questions...
- How dark of a lotion should I pick?
- How do I become tan instead of orange?
- Any recommended tanning salons?
- How many days before competition should I get it?
- Will it get on my uniform if I sweat?
- What do I wear to a spray tan?
Sorry for all the questions. Any help is appreciated :)

If you go to a place that is one on one, that they do it with small sprayer- they should pick a shade that is good for you. I find the L'oreal sublime spray that you can buy in a drugstore works really well if you want to do it at home. Do it the night before and sleep in something that you don't care about staining. It will usually come off when you sweat or if you go in a pool.

Get natural or the lightest one they offer until you're used to them. I always wear old shorts and a tshirt so if it happens to rub off its not on something I like even if it does come out. Make sure you put a crap ton of the lotion protectant on your hands, knees, elbows, knees, and feet. Don't touch any part of your body that got spray tanned for Atleast an hour. Wash your hands Aa much as possible. Out of all the spray tan places I've tried, sun tan city is my favorite. Oh, and don't waste your money on the scents. They do nothing.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2