This Is My 3rd Post...with Questions

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Jul 12, 2013
Are these athletes governed by an amateur organization, like for instance the NCAA, or some of the other groups that oversee college athletics?

Thanks I had read that post earlier (before I posted) I know I'm a newbie about all of this cheer stuff, but I don't see or understand the inference of posting that I should read that thread...could you enlighten me through this thread or my email address which I believe you have available. Thanks

Thanks I had read that post earlier (before I posted) I know I'm a newbie about all of this cheer stuff, but I don't see or understand the inference of posting that I should read that thread...could you enlighten me through this thread or my email address which I believe you have available. Thanks

All star athletes are governed by the USASF. College cheer is not considered a sport and thus not governed by the NCAA. Some colleges do compete and will abide by the rules of the event producer like UCA or NCA.

Unless someone is an administrator on the board they won't have access to your email. Even moderators don't.

Since most of the long term people don't spend any time in the newbie section you are better off waiting till you have access to the regular board. Often questions will have already been addressed and, if not, then you'll have a wider viewing of your question.

The Fierce Board App! || If you're not on Fierce Board, I question your commitment.

I am only guessing but maybe the suggestion of reading the PLEASE READ thread was in reference to item #2

2. Before you ask a question or post your opinion, see if someone else already has.
Make sure to read the entire thread and use the search bar at the top of the boards. If in doubt, PM someone and they should be happy to help.

Sometimes topics have already been addressed/argued over and doing a quick search might find the info you are looking for.