High School Uca All-american

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

May 8, 2011
My high school team is going to UCA cheer camp next week. We've been given information on trying out for All-American, and I can't decide if I want to do it or not! Right now I'm leaning towards yes, because you only have to do a dance, a cheer, and a jump; which are all my strong suits. I'm just concerned because I'm only a sophomore so I don't know if that would hurt my chances. So should I try out, and if so, any tips or advice? Thanks!

you should go for it!
im gonna be a sophomore 2 and i want to do it 2!
some ppl did it last yr and i think the most important thing is just to smile and have fun:)
good luck!

When we were in school there was a UCA rule, you could have ALL of your seniors try out or just 2 team members if you want and underclassman to tryout. So check to see if that's still UCA's rule, and what your team is doing. Our team always just did the "all seniors" tryout...that way it was a privilege for the seniors.

Dont be upset/shocked if you dont make it.
On my team, 2 of our WORLD CHAMPIONS didn't make it, while other people on different teams who obviously had no cheer experience did make it. just a warning!

When we were in school there was a UCA rule, you could have ALL of your seniors try out or just 2 team members if you want and underclassman to tryout. So check to see if that's still UCA's rule, and what your team is doing. Our team always just did the "all seniors" tryout...that way it was a privilege for the seniors.

Currently it's 6 team members or all seniors