OT Uk, Eu And David Cameron

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Off Topic
May 12, 2012
The UK is a mess this morning - anyone wish to weigh in on the UK leaving the European Union?

My only thoughts are that here in Scotland I strongly voted No in the independence referendum but now seeing that the Scotland was a complete REMAIN in EU vote, however we are still leaving, makes myself and I'm sure many others rethink their independence referendum decisions

Oh and David Cameron, Prime Minister has resigned because of the leave result

I think as a country we have let ourselves down. I think too much was made about immigration by the Brexit side and I really don't think people who voted leave really considered the terrible implications. I work in the financial industry and its been an interesting morning for us all so far.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

The state of the pound is a joke. My poor mother is trying to sell a house and property prices are reportedly down 20%. I know it will all settle down but I'm in awe that this has happened. We have no idea how Europe is going to react and how the world will trade with us. I hope Maggie's happy down there, we've got mo industry to bolster this little island. And a campaign headed by Farage! Good old Nige who voted against the European law of maternity pay being increased! What does this mean for cheap travel through Europe now? Bet you won't get your 5 pints for a fiver in Benidorm.
I wouldn't blame Scotland for leaving, Ireland will reunite and it will be us and Wales. Wales, who benefit the most from EU funding and decidedly voted out. I despair.

Sent from my SM-G850F using Tapatalk

I feel numb and so worried for my future and our future as a country. This morning felt a lot like I was in a Dystopian film.