OT What Did You Go To College For?!

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Off Topic
Dec 18, 2009
at the moment im undecided. I want to be a Sonographer, but that only requires an associates degree & I'm not sure if a associates is good enough to make it the rest of my life !?! Since all I've been told for years is to get a bachelors

If your an sonographer please pm me !

I'm going to be a freshman this fall and I was going to go into radiological sciences which is a four year degree, you can specialize in sonography (that's what my mentor told me). There's quite a few college that offer a four year degree if you decide to do that.

I'm planning on being a physical therapist but first I'm majoring in Human Health Sciences.

If you want to be a sonographer, don't worry that it "only" takes an associate's degree. Look into pay, benefits and opportunities for advancement, and if that's what you're looking for, do it!!!! You can also look into employers who offer tuition assistance, so you can have the best of all worlds - you can have a job that you want, only pay for two years of college, and still get a bachelor's in a few more years to help with career advancement opportunities. Don't knock something that you'd really enjoy just because it doesn't meet society's expectation of success only being attainable with a four year degree.

(To answer your question - I studied nuclear and mechanical engineering, hated sitting in front of a computer all day, so I went back and got a degree in Middle Eastern Studies and Arabic and joined the Air Force Now I'm a stay at home mom kind of wishing I had studied something with more universal applicability like sonography, lol.)