What To Expect In High School Cheer

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Oct 27, 2014
Hi!
I'm a boy who's trying out for cheer next year and I'm wondering what to expect during tryouts, games, competitions, and what tumbling skills I need.
Thanks so much!

Hi!
I'm a boy who's trying out for cheer next year and I'm wondering what to expect during tryouts, games, competitions, and what tumbling skills I need.
Thanks so much!
It will vary widely depending on your school. See if there is a scoresheet posted on your school's website or if it says how the tryout will be scored in their cheer constitution. You can also talk to the current coach to get some more information about what will be expected of you at tryouts. Everyone has different requirements for tumbling/skills.

Just depends on the high school you go to!

I'm a guy to, hated sideline dances, I really only did it to be on a comp team! Lol I didn't do all stars till I graduated , I had fun though!

It will vary widely depending on your school. See if there is a scoresheet posted on your school's website or if it says how the tryout will be scored in their cheer constitution. You can also talk to the current coach to get some more information about what will be expected of you at tryouts. Everyone has different requirements for tumbling/skills.
Awesome thanks

Just depends on the high school you go to!

I'm a guy to, hated sideline dances, I really only did it to be on a comp team! Lol I didn't do all stars till I graduated , I had fun though!
My high school sqaud is just comp I think and now I just have to worry about cheer shoes how I can find a size 14 in mens.