All-Star Balancing School And Cheer

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Apr 10, 2016
Not sure if anyone can give me an insight on this since I know every school and person is different but I made my gyms open team... And also got accepted into my first year of elementary education! I live in Canada so cheer isn't as intense but I'm still worried about balancing the two, especially since it's my first year of school. Right now cheer practices are only on Sunday nights so I know I'll be able to get all my work done and everything but mostly I'm worried about final exams and missing class for competitions/ extra practices etc. Most of our comps look like they'll be local besides one that's in Las Vegas!! I'm really excited but really nervous. Any advice at all would be appreciated!
(Side note: I cheered on a senior team last year while taking a gap year so that's why I'm worried about balancing my time since I've never done cheer and school at the same time before)

Time management is your friend. I cheered while in grad school and working full time, so a once a week practice is easy, for me. Remember that you need some active/you time. Make these 2 hours a week your down time from school, your time away for you. Make a schedule for homework if needed, which you should be able to do with your syllabus. Have fun. I hope you're going to Jamz in Vegas, cos I've always had a great time at that competition

Time management is your friend. I cheered while in grad school and working full time, so a once a week practice is easy, for me. Remember that you need some active/you time. Make these 2 hours a week your down time from school, your time away for you. Make a schedule for homework if needed, which you should be able to do with your syllabus. Have fun. I hope you're going to Jamz in Vegas, cos I've always had a great time at that competition