High School Best Warmups And Shoes For Sideline Cheer

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Apr 4, 2015
So I am new to coaching and am planning next years clothing. Our high schol is just sideline cheering for football and basketball.

Some girls complained that last years warm ups (Chase) were not that warm. They also had Chase shoes that fell apart quickly. The girls pay for everything out of pocket.

Any suggestions on best warmup and shoes?

I'm surprised that the shoes fell apart so quickly. Did they get game day shoes or all star shoes? The high schools around here use either Nike sideliners, Asics Cheer, or Chasse star.

So I am new to coaching and am planning next years clothing. Our high schol is just sideline cheering for football and basketball.

Some girls complained that last years warm ups (Chase) were not that warm. They also had Chase shoes that fell apart quickly. The girls pay for everything out of pocket.

Any suggestions on best warmup and shoes?
Chasse, according to people on here that have ordered from them, is not a high quality brand. At all.

You could try the Zephz Butterfly Lite. And Soffe sells some good in stock warmups.

Loved the Nike sidelines for the field!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Varsity Spirit Fashion
I own the warmup pictured in red in the top left corner and I would whole heartedly recommend that to anyone looking for a warmup. It keeps me just as warm as a Northface and I wear it all the time. I know the price might be a bit of a shock since your girls are used to Chasse, but this piece can be worn all year, for multiple years. It's a quality warmup.

ETA: I have seen schools in my area who wear this warmup but also order them for parents to wear at competitions and games!

Varsity Spirit Fashion