Gym Switching Help?

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Apr 8, 2011
I have been considering joining maryland twisters for a few years but this coming season is the season i would like to make the switch but my parents don't want to drive there and i'm working on convincing them any ideas on how i can get them to say yes or at least consider trying it?

i would try to show them how much it would mean to you if they did it and offer to do other things around the house in exchange.
btw i love twisters!

Give them solid reasons why you want to change. I know that if my CP wanted to change gyms and it meant more of a drive, I'd want to know exactly what that gym offered that her current one didn't. I'd need more than the "because I want to, or because they are awesome".

If their only concern is driving (which makes sense since gas is SO high right now,) contact the gym to see if they can put you in touch with someone who is willing to carpool who lives nearby. Also, like @ellie said, find ways to help "fundraise" to pay for their gas & travel time - make and sell bows, candy bars, etc. If you want it enough, make it happen!

If their only concern is driving (which makes sense since gas is SO high right now,) contact the gym to see if they can put you in touch with someone who is willing to carpool who lives nearby. Also, like @ellie said, find ways to help "fundraise" to pay for their gas & travel time - make and sell bows, candy bars, etc. If you want it enough, make it happen!