High School High school coaches and allstar.

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Apr 7, 2010
How does you high school coach deal with allstar cheerleading? My coach DESPISES allstars and if you breathe a word about it she glares at you. She doesn't care about allstars schedule and she even put tryouts during a competition. What do your coaches think about it? :cheer:

My old hs coach also coaches at a gym. We were required to take tumbling classes there and go there for some practices. She begged people to join them and would try to work out practice schedules with the gym owner. It drove me crazy. One of the reasons I quit haha

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

Wow your coach is a nut case lol. I'm an assistant coach now, and me and the head coach wanted to coach all stars in the first place. So we're really into it.
One of my high school coaches coached a special needs all star team. And the other coach didn't know much about all stars.

My school coach coaches at one of our rival gyms, and she used to coach at my gym. So she has issues with the gym. So she's really into allstar, not so much our gym. She'll make little comments about our gym sometimes, but usually it's not THAT bad. And luckily my allstar coach is really understanding when it comes to school cheer.

In West Virginia cheering is classified as a sport so it's a law that you can't do high school & all-star at the same time, so that takes care of that haha

my coach doesnt allow us to do allstar. i have wanted to the past few years but its not allowed, she wants us to be completely committed to our team and not having to miss practices for allstar and stuff like that. we practice or have games 6 days a week for atleast 2 hours and tumbling on our off day so it would be hard to do another team with our schedule so i understand her decision.