Level 2

Discussion in 'Is this legal?' started by Alli, Feb 23, 2017.

  1. Alli

    Alli Last Pass... on International Open 1

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Messages:
    160
    Shimmys Received:
    160
    Location:
    Canada
    I am a(n)...:
    Coach
    Hey! I know I'm level 2 that you can only 1/4 cradle, but with constant contact with at least one person in the stunt group you can 1/2 cradle. My question is can you 1/2 cradle from a prep lib as long as the back spot keeps contact? Thanks

     
  2. JJA

    JJA I'm new. Don't Hurt Me

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Shimmys Received:
    12
    I am a(n)...:
    Coach
    Yes you can, however, you have to be careful. If your backspot is only staying connected to one leg during the transition and your bases throw your flyer too high and the connection with the backspot goes above prep level, that is considered an extended single leg stunt and you will get a legality deduction. You can avoid this problem by have the backspot stay connected to both ankles just to be safe or you can ensure your team knows the risk of throwing to high. :)


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  3. Alli

    Alli Last Pass... on International Open 1

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Messages:
    160
    Shimmys Received:
    160
    Location:
    Canada
    I am a(n)...:
    Coach
     
  4. ttv3ttv3ttv3

    ttv3ttv3ttv3 I'm new. Don't Hurt Me

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Shimmys Received:
    6
    I am a(n)...:
    Fan
    Would it be legal if the cradled from and lib or arabesque with the backspot maintaining contact?

     
  5. XtremeWpg

    XtremeWpg I have my own cheer message board

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,309
    Shimmys Received:
    2,361
    Location:
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    I am a(n)...:
    Coach
    As long as they maintain contact with both legs until the flyer is caught. We've competed a 1/2 turn cradle from prep arabesque all year :)