High School Music - 8 Count Sheet

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Dec 27, 2009
Hi All!

So this is my first year doing the 8 count sheet for our music (usually the choreographer has done it for us, but with his increased/busy schedule this year he is not including it). Before I go ask him what he usually uses I thought I would as here first!

It's 2:30 of music, any help or examples would be greatly appreciated!

I'm a little confused. Do you have your routine done? Do you need to just let him know what counts go where in the music? (Sound effect on 10th 8 count on the 4th count when we pull our bows?) Just go through your routine. Show where all important parts are. For example: First 2 8 counts, opening stunt. Music is I Want you to Know by Zedd 0:11-0:27 Sound effects on 2nd 8 count on 1 and 4 (stretch, arabesque). Transition 3rd 8 count. 4-8 8 count is standing tumbling. Killing it by Krewella, 0:53-1:23 (or whatever the chorus is).

Make it easy for your music guy. Help him get it done on the fiest try, even if you have unlimited edits. I suggest making something like this. An 8 count chart.

X 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I'm a little confused. Do you have your routine done? Do you need to just let him know what counts go where in the music? (Sound effect on 10th 8 count on the 4th count when we pull our bows?) Just go through your routine. Show where all important parts are. For example: First 2 8 counts, opening stunt. Music is I Want you to Know by Zedd 0:11-0:27 Sound effects on 2nd 8 count on 1 and 4 (stretch, arabesque). Transition 3rd 8 count. 4-8 8 count is standing tumbling. Killing it by Krewella, 0:53-1:23 (or whatever the chorus is).

Make it easy for your music guy. Help him get it done on the fiest try, even if you have unlimited edits. I suggest making something like this. An 8 count chart.

X 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8