All-Star No Life

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Nov 13, 2010
"There is no such thing as going "HARD/PARTYING" in my life. I spend my weekends pushing my body to its limits and tearing it apart. All for the chance to be a world champion.

I spend my weekends 100+ miles away from my friends and family at cheer practice.

I have no social life.. Just the life of an All Star Cheerleader.. "

Its really easy to become completely consumed with the cheer world (practices, tumbling class, flight school, competing) but do you ever wonder if you will one day look back and regret not getting to live the normal "teen life". Do you ever wonder if its all worth it? I know the simple answer is "yes I love what I do" but what about when its all over, we cant cheer forever. All of these injuries will eventually catch up to all of us. What then?

I have been cheering for 9 years and now I'm a freshmen in college. No matter what I will never say I regret giving so much time to cheer. This is truely what I love to do more than anything in the world. Yes my body is hating me for it, but that still won't change my mind. Cheering has taught me more then anything else could. Such traits that will help me in the future when I am going for a job like will power, bravery, leadership, team work, always wanting to better myself and pushing myself to do my very best. those are just the start. Eventually i will have to give it up, but I will always look back with no regrets no matter how much my body hates me for it