Noone Talks To Me?

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Apr 26, 2015
ive been doing cheer for many years now and i am a quiet person , until i get to know somebody, i have loads of friends in school but in cheer none.i really enjoy the sport but i find it hard to talk to people especially how everyone already knew it each other from school and past seasons , and even when they were having conversations i had nothing to say because i wasn't there or i don't go to the same school as them or i dont know the person they are talking about and i am scared to just join in their conversations and things because theyd might be really confused and think why is she talking to me or something. no one ever comes up to me and starts talking to me and im scared to go up to other people and start talking to them it just sucks..i really want to make friends, i just feel like they think i am loser some people just stare at me then look away... maybe i come across as weird and unfriendly ? i dunno . its a new season and i really want to make new friends on my new team this year , also im scared to go to open gyms and things because i dont know anybody so its hard for me to progress my tumbling because im shy and scared to ask for a spotter.