Partner Stunting Lock Ankles?

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

May 13, 2012
Hello guys... i am very new to partner stunting and therefore we got some problems...
our toss hands works already great but she can not really stand on my hands and i think it is because she does not lock her ankles (but as i said, i am quite inexperienced and have just had 2-3 flyers on my top so can not really compare)

just take a look at the video we have made and give some advice please :)
thanks

I am not a partner stunter, so just my thoughts on that:

I looks like her shoes aren't thight enough. For many flyers it makes a big difference how they feel if the shoe is too loose.

And she could try to pull her toes up and spread them in her shoes - don't know if that makes any sense but i feel like my whole leg and my ankle is more thight doing that.

well ... if she tries to pull the toes up i tend to counteract and tip her more foreward... which is not really a problem if i look at a friend:
they have exactly the same position as me and my flyer.

any other opinions?

Her feet are bending inward so she can't stand flat on her feet. All of her weight seems to be on the insides of her feet. Make sure she is squeezing her calves and centering her weight, and that you're controlling her ankle movement as much as you can.

When holding hand make sure your elbows are up and your hands are flat. It will be hard for any girl to stand on an uneven surface. However, you can always remind your top girl to make sure she is staying tight through her core and lifting up.

It kinda looks like her left (if I'm watching the video, right in real life) knee is fully locked out.