Rude Teammates?

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Aug 4, 2014
Okay, lengthy backstory. I'm a junior in high school and this is my first year cheering for high school! (I'm an allstar cheerleader as well, but I've been doing it for a while) and I made JV, and I have no problem with that because the Varsity girls are all sweet and nice and really deserved to be on Varsity.
My problem lies in the JV and Freshman team. I got back from cheer camp yesterday and I had so much fun! Apart from being treated like crap from girls on the JV and Freshman team. We were at lunch and I told the girls I was glad we didn't have to do our camp dance so much anymore and another girl, Kaitlyn, said that we were gonna do it 2 times a week. Me, not knowing this, just said ohh, okay! And I was glad it wasn't 150 million times a day anymore. And she went on to say that I was a terrible cheerleader and knew nothing about cheerleading, and shouldn't have ever tried out. I told her, rather nicely, to please stop being rude to me. And I got the b**** response, you know the one, "ooo no. nuh uh" and Kaitlyn goes on to tell me that she's been a cheerleader all her life and deserved to be here more. (She originally only made the Freshman team because she's a freshman but two girls had to leave the team because of grades, which would have left us with 5 girls, so they got moved up)
I had a few more times with these girls a few more times at camp. And my question is, What should I do? (Thanks!)

Okay, lengthy backstory. I'm a junior in high school and this is my first year cheering for high school! (I'm an allstar cheerleader as well, but I've been doing it for a while) and I made JV, and I have no problem with that because the Varsity girls are all sweet and nice and really deserved to be on Varsity.