High School Seniors With No Work Ethic

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Contract was approved by my AD! Say a prayer for me though... you know how cheer parents can be!
Yep! When my mom coached my team in middle school, one parent called flipping out because her daughter (who missed 80% of practices) wasn't a flyer... Needless to say my mom won that argument, but in general I've realized you have to stress everything you believe in a million times (like hey you can't curse at an event because it makes THE WHOLE TEAM look bad and that IS important).

Well, I sat my girls tonight and had a father tell me he thinks I'm a horrible coach & he's going to the superintendent to get my fired ... because I sat his daughter for 2 quarters. She was sat because she was caught swearing at a team event (swearing representing our team/school/district is not allowed under my contract for the team)
Ugh. He needs to take off the rose-colored daddy goggles. He sounds like a whiny 5-year-old.

Im sitting my first group of girls at tonights game (about 5) who did not act appropriately at our fundraising event this weekend (showing up over an hour late, leaving early without my permission, and swearing)... I have some of 'those' parents and I'm nervous beyond words about how the parents will act, not the athletes :confused:
As long as the principal/AD knows about your contract, I think you will get backed up by the school. Ugh parents need to understand the importance of rules and teach kids by example (aka NOT what that dad did today).