Struggles With Short Hair!

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Jun 18, 2016
Firstly, I'm new to this forum so Hi :) I've been cheering for 2 years and I live in the UK.

Last year, I lost all of my hair. It's growing back now but is only about 2 inches long all over. When it first fell out I wore a wig for competitions which stayed on with tape. Now I have hair underneath I worry it won't stay on. I don't want to be worrying about this so I probably won't wear it the rest of the season. I have no idea what I can do with my hair or how to even think about getting a bow in it! Any ideas would be appreciated :)

You could wear a head band with a smaller bow on it. It's supercute and works really well for girls with short hair [emoji4]

The girl who waited...

Firstly, I'm new to this forum so Hi :) I've been cheering for 2 years and I live in the UK.

Last year, I lost all of my hair. It's growing back now but is only about 2 inches long all over. When it first fell out I wore a wig for competitions which stayed on with tape. Now I have hair underneath I worry it won't stay on. I don't want to be worrying about this so I probably won't wear it the rest of the season. I have no idea what I can do with my hair or how to even think about getting a bow in it! Any ideas would be appreciated :)

Rock the hair you have! You can do a mini- bow or a head band. Talk to your coach and see what options are going to be allowed. I'm sure it'll look great no matter what. Hair doesn't make the cheerleader.

I guess ask anyone you know who cheers and has short hair, for their opinion on having a bow. This might offend you and anyone who likes their hair, but you can remove your hair if you wanted to. However, I would suggest you talk to anyone like your coach with any advice.