All-Star Tiny's At 10pm ??? Jamz Nationals

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Jan 2, 2012
Did anyone else see this? They have Tiny, Mini and Youth teams closing out the season tonight at the last team goes on at 11;18pm and is a youth team....what??!!?!?!? My kids would be toast and as a coach I would not want the littles being up that late...what were people thinking when making this schedule?

I question why ANY event has teams going on at 10 PM. IMO, awards should be done by 10 PM and everyone should be on their way home. That said, DP is performing at the American Open and her performance time is after 6 PM and she's 5. Pray for me.

Ugh. Very glad CP's team cancelled that comp.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I question why ANY event has teams going on at 10 PM. IMO, awards should be done by 10 PM and everyone should be on their way home. That said, DP is performing at the American Open and her performance time is after 6 PM and she's 5. Pray for me.

That Jamz schedule is just insane. Our tiny team (mostly 4 year olds) performed at 7:30pm at the last competition and I thought that was way too late. After 6 is too late for a 5 year old. Good luck!!

That's crazy! My kids still go to bed at 7:30pm. Even with a 6:30am report time they were in bed asleep by 7pm tonight. Way too late for little ones, not to mention unsafe. If it were my kids they'd be like falling goats on stage and half asleep.