High School Touchdown Traditions

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Jan 2, 2012
What do you all do when your guys score a touchdown. Right now our girls throw the number of bhs . I think it might be cute to put the girls up in elevators and have them press extension the amount of points on our side of the score board. Thankfully we are not very good or they will get tired lol. What do you all do?

My cps' team does a dance with the band. Kind of like you would to a fight song, but it isn't really "our" fight song.

I graduated two years ago but we did a dance to the school's fight song and then whatever the score was we did that many push ups. My senior year our football team was really good so we did so many push ups.

We do a dance to the fight song. When the band isn't there we just do the school cheer that is in the fight song

My high school team did the most illegal thing ever. We did a stunt to look like a field goal. So there was a basket group, in front of that 2 shoulder sits where the flyers extended their arms in the shape of the field goal. In from of them there were catchers. The flyer from the basket group did a front layout through the "field goal" and landed in the front. Yup totally legal :))

A couple girls would break off and run the flags spelling out the mascot to the endzone and back (they were usually assigned before the game so they could take off quick and not cause confusion) and the rest danced to the fight song the band played

We usually did ripple backhandsprings, once we tried signs and told the crowd to yell with us and count the number, I don't really remember it well but it didn't work. They we would join in with whatever chant the student section started