Tumbling Legality Question

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Jan 31, 2011
I would post this in legality forum but since im a noob i cant... im pretty sure 2 and a halfs are illegal but does any one know if Double full step out, round off etc... is legal?

I feel that they'd be illegal. Especially since a two and a half and a double step round off would look almost identical.

I feel that they'd be illegal. Especially since a two and a half and a double step round off would look almost identical.

Can you explain this a little more? In my mind I'm not seeing how they would look almost identical.
What I'm picturing is that in a 2-1/2 twist your body goes up and twists 2-1/2 while doing a flip (end up facing opposite of the way you came). In a double to round-off you would go up, twist twice, land in a step out (1 foot on the ground, facing the way you came) and then round off. Since you would put your foot and then hands down it wouldn't look like you did a 2-1/2, or am I not understanding something?

Can you explain this a little more? In my mind I'm not seeing how they would look almost identical.
What I'm picturing is that in a 2-1/2 twist your body goes up and twists 2-1/2 while doing a flip (end up facing opposite of the way you came). In a double to round-off you would go up, twist twice, land in a step out (1 foot on the ground, facing the way you came) and then round off. Since you would put your foot and then hands down it wouldn't look like you did a 2-1/2, or am I not understanding something?

I'm with you on this one! I don't see how they'd look the same.

Well one you cant step out of a double full....... you step out of punch fronts, arabians, 1/2s, 1.5s and so forth..... to do a double full and step out.... you must land, which means you will stop. So you wont be stepping out of it, you will be starting an entirely new pass. A step out, is a continuation of skills in the same direction.