All-Star Why Do You Cheer, Coach...

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Dec 18, 2009
My favorite thread ever. This was a thread a while back but with season really starting to get going I thought I'd bring it back :) so what is it that keeps you loving this sport? As a parent, fan, cheerleader, judge, coach or choreographer? What keeps your passion for it alive inside ?! & what moments have stuck out to you the most in your years of cheer?

Im a cheer coach because i love giving those kids the extra boost of confidence when they get a new skill (A handstand, cartwheel, ro, BHS, tuck,layout, full or that double full... even stunting) its a rewarding feeling when you see an athletes fight and fight for something they want so much and see their face light up when they get that new skills or feel accomplished after anything they've done.. what keeps me going in this sport is the fact that there is always something chainging.. wether its rules, stunts, uniforms, music, dances, whatever... it isnt always the same theres always that 1 team that 1 program that pushes the envelope to try to be the outkast (in a good way) and stand out.. and makes me want to be that coach that stands out above the rest. and also seeing my kids just perform and hitting their routine like it should be and seeing (again) those smiles.. sometimes us as coaches dont realize how much we affect an atheltes life outside of cheer but we are a big part of it wether the athlete tells you or not. its just a rewarding feeling seeing those kids do something their so passionate about (and for the ones that arent so passionate well thats a different story.. but i as a coach still give them my 110% every single time its a good challenge for me because it makes me think that theres a spark that i could possibly ignite in them to make them passionate about this sport) AND lastly.. because i LOOOOVE the performance aspect of competing!