All-Star Worlds Bow Copyright Issues?

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Feb 26, 2010
Help! I see from last year that people were not allowed to make or sell Worlds bows/t-shirts with certain words and images on them. My mom wants to make some bows for my team travelling to Worlds this year. She always makes us team bows as gifts, with no payment. Does anyone know if this would be included in the copyright rules? They would probably say 'Worlds 2014' and maybe the Disney Mickey ears or a castle image on them. I've looked everywhere I can think of, but haven't been able to find the answer - or even an email address of someone at USASF that could help me. Thanks!

Last edited:
I'm no legal expert. But what I know from another hobby where lots of companies go after people for copyright infringement: as long as you don't make money using the copyrighted stuff it is okay. But the second someones makes money off it it is illegal. Disney is very strict though so I wouldn't count on them going by that rule.
Your further research should go in that direction. And since it is Disney-stuff I would look up their legal department and e-mail them. They are the ones who can answer the copyright question for Disney.
I just googled Disney copyright infringement and found tons of information so you might find your answer there.

Ahhhh… good idea. Thanks Emily, I'll contact Disney for that part of it :)