Order Of Practice - Question To Cheerleaderes

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Jan 15, 2012
I am a tumbling instructor for a gym in NY, and as well as tumbling I also help build skill for all of the teams in my gym. While observing different practices I noticed that each one was ran completely different. Some stretched first while some conditioned first. Some started off with tumbling, others stunting.

I am just wondering how other gyms run their practices (especially the tumbling part)

If you have a fun practice, or even a boring one you hate, walk me though your practice or tumbling class step by step!

Thanks!
-Coach Matt

At tumbling we run and then do some conditioning, like lunges, line to line jumps, that sort of thing. Then we stretch and do line tumbling and then we go work on whatever we want.
At practice we run, stretch, flyer stretch and then we either warm everything like if we were at a comp and then run it full out and work on everything that didn't hit. Or we just start working on things and start going full out near the end of practice. Hope that helps:)

Which gym do you work at?! Just Curious i feel like ive seen you b4. :)

& for tumbling we usually do basics like roundoffs cartwheels punch fronts and then we do corners. like running tumbling out the corners.

At 2 hour practices we run, stretch and do jumps for about 20 minutes, warm up tumbling for 10 minutes. Then we run the routine full out then gradually take things out the more we hit them.
At 3 hour practices we tumble at the begging of practice for a hour then run the routine full out for the last 2 hours and gradually take things out.
At tumbling we usually start with roundoff rebounds, front walkovers, then roundoff series, punch fronts, power hurdle roundoff tucks all down panels... then we work on new things from the corner

Tumbling- starts off by