All-Star Action Shots (diy)

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

MzLyn23

Cheer Parent
Sep 16, 2014
So I'm super excited for this season because not only is cp (daughter) cheering on a wonderful team but this is my son's first year cheering on a Tiny team!!! So usually I take pics with my camera phone and record with my small camcorder but this past Mother's Day my parents gifted me a Nikon D3300 bundle (camera, 2 lenses, bag, etc)...

I FREAKING LOVE THIS THING!!! Anytime I can take pictures my camera is on my hip lol and it honestly takes magnificent shots!!! I recently went to Cuba and took some awesome pictures that someone recommended I register them and protect them so I can make a profit off them.

Any who I'm still learning functions etc but I really want to be ready for comp season. Does anyone know about cameras or is familiar with the Nikon D3300 and what accessories I should consider getting for taking awesome action shots. I want to be able to get them during routines cause I always have the worst luck finding pictures at events from the photogs. Last season I literally only found one decent action shot that I posted on here.

Any advice will be appreciated or even direct me to someone who knows more... I'm googling but everything is so complicated lol I just need an easy explanation lol

If you haven't already, check if your camera has a rapid fire setting where it takes multiple pictures just pressing the shutter button once! It's perfect cause if you know a certain part is coming up like a cute pose or a jump, you can snap right when it happens and can get multiple shots to choose from. I always used to catch a lot of post-jump landings or already let go body positions until I discovered my rapid fire setting.