High School Advice On Monster Coach

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Feb 9, 2012
I have a situation i am extremely concerned about. I had resigned from my position as head coach from a program that I graduated from myself & is very important to myself & all alumni. I resigned to pursue a career & put the program in the hands of someone who could give it more adequate attention than I think I could for the next season. Awful idea. The person they hired is hated by all of the cheerleaders & their parents & the assistant coaches. I hear horror stories of her often. Parents have been contacting me upset. The AD has done little to resolve the issues & seems to support the new head coach. Many girls have come to me saying she has ruined Cheerleading for them. That part alone truly breaks my heart. This program has always been so special to those involved & it seems to be falling apart. She is overly rude to them, demotivating, threatens them about money, pushes her work onto the captains (like making up parts of the competition routine, order tshirts, etc), yells at them & tells them how "horrible" their routine looks. She has done little to fundraise, help them, or motivate them to be better. She has even gotten anonymous hate letters. Parents & cheerleaders have tried to go to the current AD. Any advice on the steps I could take to try & get my concerns heard & get this program back to good? I totally regret quitting now & now I realize my worth to the program. I am too afraid of this program falling apart.