Any Advice On How To Get A Response For A Gym Rental?

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Aug 7, 2014
Good afternoon everyone, I am seeking advice on how to ask for rental space. I am a new coach for a recreational team. I am completely at lost here. I don't know how to appropriately send an email asking for rental space without me giving a long explanation on why. I am very talkative, so I like for emails to be very descriptive. For business purposes, I need to work on keeping my emails short and to the point so I can get responses from owners. Any advice on this would be helpful.

PS: This isn't a new team I'm coaching. I am just the new coach. Since the last coach quit on this team, they have lost the free practice area they were given. If I don't find a practice space before the Football season starts, the team will no longer be a team, and they will have to go separate ways.

Thanks in advanced.

The Fierce Board App! || iPhone || Android

Good afternoon everyone, I am seeking advice on how to ask for rental space. I am a new coach for a recreational team. I am completely at lost here. I don't know how to appropriately send an email asking for rental space without me giving a long explanation on why. I am very talkative, so I like for emails to be very descriptive. For business purposes, I need to work on keeping my emails short and to the point so I can get responses from owners. Any advice on this would be helpful.

PS: This isn't a new team I'm coaching. I am just the new coach. Since the last coach quit on this team, they have lost the free practice area they were given. If I don't find a practice space before the Football season starts, the team will no longer be a team, and they will have to go separate ways.

Thanks in advanced.