College Cheer Preparation

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Mar 30, 2013
Hi! I'm only a sophomore in highschool, but I've been thinking about what colleges I might want to cheer at in the future. To give an idea about where I stand as far as college, I have started partner stunting regularly and tumbling wise I am working on fulls. I'm a former all star cheerleader, but now I am a UCA style highschool cheerleader. I'm 4'11 also so I fly regularly. What colleges should I look into?

The Fierce Board App! || iPhone || Android

Go where you want to go based on your education. What college feels like the best fit, what program do you want to take, etc. Go to open houses to get an idea. Cheer is important, but you'll get more in life from your degree than you will from cheering a few more years.

In respect to teams, look for one that you want to be a part of, same as any team. Do you want to compete or cheer sideline. What kind of program are the coaches running?? Does that fit with what you want from your cheer experience. But don't pick solely based on their cheer program

Go where you want to go based on your education. What college feels like the best fit, what program do you want to take, etc. Go to open houses to get an idea. Cheer is important, but you'll get more in life from your degree than you will from cheering a few more years.

In respect to teams, look for one that you want to be a part of, same as any team. Do you want to compete or cheer sideline. What kind of program are the coaches running?? Does that fit with what you want from your cheer experience. But don't pick solely based on their cheer program