Level 4 Release Move

Discussion in 'Is this legal?' started by Jarod_allan, Mar 25, 2013.

  1. Jarod_allan

    Jarod_allan I Fierce Board instead of work/study

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Shimmys Received:
    369
    Location:
    New York
    I am a(n)...:
    Athlete
    Maybe I misread them, but the level 4 stunting rules say that "release moves that land in extended position must originate from ground-level and may not involve any twisting or flipping" but they don't say anything about whether it was legal to two legs or one leg.
    If a level 4 team wanted to do a ball-up to one leg, would that be legal, or would a base need to maintain contact with the flyer?

    Sorry, this is probably a dumb question :p


     
  2. JessicaL

    JessicaL I named my pet Sir Fierce-a-lot

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Shimmys Received:
    421
    I am a(n)...:
    Industry Professional
    Verified Member:
    Jessica Legette
    USASF Core Safety Official
    A release move to an extended position may land in a two leg skill, so long as it originates from the ground.
     
  3. CGAcheer

    CGAcheer When all else fails.... I shimmy

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,399
    Shimmys Received:
    810
    Location:
    Brunswick, Ga
    Web:
    I am a(n)...:
    Gym Owner
    Is it caught extended? If yes answer the following questions.
    Do you start on the ground?
    If you answer no, then it's illegal
    Do you twist?
    If yes, it's illegal
    Do you go from non inverted to inverted?
    If yes it's probably illegal

    If you make it through those questions without it being illegal then it would most likely be legal