All-Star A Question For Parents

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Sep 25, 2014
Hi Parents!
I’m still new to the board so you may now know me- I’m a Mental Toughness Coach. My colleague Dr. Alison Arnold (Sport Psychologist to USA Gymnastics since 1997) and I teach Webcamp for cheerleaders, which is an online program which helps them work through fears, blocks, and become more mentally tough (www.headgameswebcamp.com if you want to check us out).

We were hoping you could take a couple moments to share:
What are the common issues that you are seeing as a cheer parent? For example, CP is dealing with fear, perfectionism, teammate issues, etc. We'd love to get your feedback so that that we can better help your cheerleaders.
Thanks so much!

Hi Parents!
I’m still new to the board so you may now know me- I’m a Mental Toughness Coach. My colleague Dr. Alison Arnold (Sport Psychologist to USA Gymnastics since 1997) and I teach Webcamp for cheerleaders, which is an online program which helps them work through fears, blocks, and become more mentally tough (www.headgameswebcamp.com if you want to check us out).

We were hoping you could take a couple moments to share:
What are the common issues that you are seeing as a cheer parent? For example, CP is dealing with fear, perfectionism, teammate issues, etc. We'd love to get your feedback so that that we can better help your cheerleaders.
Thanks so much!

I used Dr. Alison years ago when I was in gymnastics and always recommend her to my cheerleaders that are dealing with mental blocks. Glad to see you on the boards!!

I used Dr. Alison years ago when I was in gymnastics and always recommend her to my cheerleaders that are dealing with mental blocks. Glad to see you on the boards!!
Thanks!! We have webcamp sessions now just for cheerleaders, which we're really excited about! Glad to be here :)