OT Any Tips For Flying Alone???

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Off Topic
Jun 23, 2010
Im flying alone for the very first time.
im flying from oakland to L.A. and then from there to Philadelphia.
any tips to help me make it through the airport without doing anything thats gonna screw up my week?
in l.a., i have to switch terminals as well.

Are you being chaperoned? If not, switching terminals alone actually isn't that bad. When you get off the plane make sure you go to the big computer monitors and find the gate you have to go to then all you have to do is follow the arrows that point to the terminals/gates.I also like to walk fast (I'm short), even if you have a lot of time between flights you never know what can happen. Plus, if you get there early it gives you time to breathe and go to a store or the bathroom. I've been flying by myself for 3 years so it's gotten pretty easy.

*Just stay calm, plan things out that you have to do in your head before you get off the plane, and breathe! Remember, if you ever get confused just ask any worker at the gates and there are also the little stands where people can ask questions, kind of like service desks.

Hope this helps!! :)

Make sure you take at least one change of clothes in your carry on (in case your luggage gets lost).

If you are unsure about something, ASK! Don't hesitate, just ask one of the gate agents. If you are polite, you will get all the help you need.

Make sure you care your itinerary separately from your boarding passes just in case you misplace them.