OT How Did Yall Pick Your Grad School Program?

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Off Topic
Mar 25, 2010
I know a lot of you on here are younger now but I'm going to be a junior in college next year, and I need to start thinking about grad school so I can take my pre reqs. I'm not really sure what I want to do though, or really what all my options are. My advisor pretty much just told me I can do whatever I want, which isn't helpful lol. I am majoring in athletic training. I know you have to have some further of a degree if you want to work outside the highschool setting, which is fine because I don't want to work in the highschool setting. Honestly, I still really want to work with cheerleaders... it's just a matter of figuring out how to get my foot in the door. I actually applied to red shirt for UCA staff, but I'm not sure if I'll get it because I have summer classes that are taking up a good chunk of the summer. I have kind of ruled out Physical Therapy because I don't think that's the direction I wanna head in. My masters in AT is always an option, and I''m thinking about Physicians assistant as well, but beyond that, haven't looked into much. Any ideas where/how to look and figure things out?

oh just a PS, being able to get a GA position is a HUGE factor... broke college student is no exaggeration....

peace, love, and happy cheering

showstopper